Jain University - [JU], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka CRISIL, AICTE, UGC, MHRDEstd 1990 Deemed to be University NAAC Grade A 69 Questions Answered Ranked 151 For Overall By NIRF 2021 +16 more

College Rating

Based on 417 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.1/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
7.7/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.0/10Social Life
Filter By
Affiliated CollegesStreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

School of Engineering and Technology, Jain University - [SET JU] (41)
Center for Management Studies, Jain University - [CMSJU] (33)
CMS Business School, Jain University (23)
National Institute of Animal Nutrition and Physiology - [NIANP] (3)
Scholarship (142)
Faculty (119)
Admission (111)
Provide (109)
Experience (96)
Fee Structure (94)
Good Placement (79)
Year Fee (70)
Entrance Test (58)
Entrance Exam (57)
Course Curriculum (54)
Campus Life (40)
Helpful Senior (37)
Exam Structure (32)
Good Food (32)

197 Reviews found


AB
6.0 /10

Remarks :

The location and place of the university was the most important factor. Also heard good reviews of this university, so went for it. I really like the faculty of my department. They are very helpful. There are different programs that the department carries out. I opted for this course because I always had an interest towards psychology and I took master's because I wanted to delve more into the field and broaden my knowledge base from such experienced faculties.

Placement Experience :

I am still in my second year of college and currently in 3rd semester. Placement happens in 4th semester so I really don't know about the companies that will come and how many students will be placed. Right now we all are specialising in our respective fields i.e clinical psychology, counseling psychology and industrial psychology. I don't know much about the placement process.

6 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
9.1 /10

Placement Experience :

From 4th semester the students can join part-time jobs from college and College also take of care of them to provide extra classes and all. All are startup companies, but in the final year, we can see big and very popular companies like Microsoft, Google, Amazon, IBM, Tata, etc. The top packages and will come in the final year. I'm in 5th semester only. Their high percentage to get placements, all are very simple.

Remarks :

The teaching is very good and some of the teachers are very nice to the students. But the college is in a building it's pretty uncomfortable for the people who studied in big schools. And there is no greenery. We can fill up and apply in JGI online website to register first and next, we have three rounds and we need to qualify in every round. Written test, aptitude and group discussion test and finally interview. I passed all. I want to do CIMA so I got this college name in CIMA website.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
9 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
N
6.3 /10

Admission :

I had done BCA in Seshadripuram college after which I was looking for IT jobs and realised just with Graduation won't be selected for the job that I'm looking for so opted MCA in Jain college(many used to say that placements are good in here) but the teaching is not up to the mark where as the syllabus are of high standard, but teachers are not that well educated only few teachers you can find who are knowledgable rest of them are the people who didn't get placed in any company for name sake doing jobs as lecturers in the college ruining students carrer some of them doesn't know how to speak English with that profeciancy they're all ruining up the college name.

Placement Experience :

I'm still in the year where internships are yet to come for even internships there will be interviews as of now there are around 3 companies that have sent the requirments still the process is not yet done completely. Yes the students were trained on aptitude and on the other interview processes, they've a company tied up with them for placement they're taking care of it.

4 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
HR
9.0 /10

Remarks :

I mean it's just my first year being going pretty good, chilling too and teachers are really helpful.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
4.8 /10

Remarks :

There is still a lot that the college campuses could learn and be better but apparently it is ? that there isn't anyone to work on it. There is always that littoe politics I have seen everywhere. I wish the college be much much better and hope it does in near future.

4 /10 faculty
2 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
6 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Jain University - [JU], Bangalore : 69 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Which is a better option in Jain University in Bangalore: MBA or MMS?

● Top Answer By Keshav Jindal on 31 Jul 21

Ans. I have friends from both courses, i.e. MBA and MMS. It’s difficult to compare the two courses since MMS is way too different from MBA in many ways. MMS and MBA have different syllabus. These courses are taught by different faculties. You will learn different technicalities in these two courses. These factors that have been mentioned separates both the programs. On top of that, each university is responsible for not combining the two of them, as pursuing a Master's in both the programs are entirely separate things. If you are not clear about which program to choose, go for the MBA program offered by Jain. It is more recognized, has a good placement record and a huge alumni base.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is the MSc psychology program in Jain University?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 19 Jul 21

Ans. M.Sc Psychology has good reviews in general, but it is not preferred to pursue it from Jain University. Psychology these days is expanding tremendously as people are realizing the need for therapy and mental health. Jain University students will not be able to compete with those of any other college. As per my friends’ experience, you will be given 50 PPTs in total to mug up the course material. It might contain good information but it is not enough for the postgraduate level. In terms of knowledge and growth, Jain University is not the place to. The general environment is relaxed, even attendance isn't an issue. However, they are not goal-oriented and do not offer any help with placements either. If you're interested in psychology then prepare for entrances facilitated by Delhi University, AMU, Hyderabad University or JNU, or any other top university. You should find someone on LinkedIn who has already qualified for the program at Jain University and is employed in the domain of your choice.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How can I join Jain University in Bangalore?

● Top Answer By Admin on 09 Jul 21

Ans. Jain University conducts the JET Entrance Examination every year to offer enrollments to students for the various courses offered by the University. The interested students can apply for the JET Entrance Examination and appear for the test. The admission process for Jain University includes appearing for the JET Examination, counseling, and Personal Interviews. You can apply online via the official website of the University for the course you wish to get enrolled in. Few seats are also offered through Management Quota. For admission through Management Quota, you can contact the institution directly or via any reference that you may have. You must have passed your 10+2 examination in Commerce/Science/Arts background from PUC / CBSE / ISC or any other equivalent board. After the required payments are made by the candidate, the seats are allotted by the university for the course for which the candidate applied. For more information about the admission process, you can visit the University.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Is it good to join Jain University for a B.Tech in CSE?

● Top Answer By Keshav Jindal on 09 Jul 21

Ans. There are several factors according to which you can choose your college wisely. These factors are as follows. Reputation: You should always consider the reputation of a college during the admission process. You can search on the internet, read reviews, connect with the alumnus and even contact some locals of the city in which the college is located. Placement records should be a major factor. Distance: If the college that you wish to join is far away from your home then I would not suggest you join the college if it’s a private institution. For reputed government colleges, you can still try to get admission. Fees: This is one of the most important factors. So, do check out the fees, charges, and other things related to money like scholarships, monetary grants, etc. Here is a brief overview of Jain University for your reference. Course Fee 1.98 lakhs Average CTC 6 LPA Highest CTC 30 LPA Major recruiters TCS, Morgan Stanley, AXA, Mphasis No of recruiters 236 Hope this gives you some idea about the CSE branch at Jain University.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is Jain University, Bangalore to do an MTech in civil?

● Top Answer By Janvi Bhambri on 08 Jul 21

Ans. One of my friends from school is a student of Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women (IGDTUW). Based on what I heard from her, I can give you some idea about the institute. It is a college that is gaining a very good reputation rapidly. It is growing consistently and is almost on equal footing with institutes like the IITs, DTU, NSIT, etc. The CSE and IT programs of the university promise placements which are lucrative. The university is on the same level as far as academics are concerned. Of course, you will be the one who will shape your future. The university tries its best to provide exposure to the students.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


5 Comments
A
Anonymous
Jain university is the right destination to fulfill your dreams in media
A
Anonymous
Hi Mohsina, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
The college is equipped with all facilities like air conditioned classroom models learning systems and Wi-Fi facilities. The library of college also equipped with books of all subjects and is equipped with AC and Wi-Fi facilities. The faculty of the college is very good they are well versed with every aspect of the year subjects and the quality of education is provided at Jain University is also very good.
A
Anonymous
Hi Shyam, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
I want to know the time for b.com (h).
A
Anonymous
Hi Shubham, The duration of b.com (h) is of 3 years
A
Anonymous
sir i wanted information on specialisation of courses in b.com hons..facing prblm in filling the application form
A
Anonymous

Hi Snigdha, Following are specializations, which are provided in B.Com (Hons.):

  • Corporate Accounting integrated with US CMA

  • International Accounting and Finance integrated with ACCA UK

  • Risk Management integrated with CIMA UK

  • Global Accounting Practices with Association of International Accounts – UK

  • Investment Banking integrated with US CMA and CFA Investment Foundation

  • Logistics and Supply Chain Management with Chartered Institute of Procurement and Supply (CIPS- UK)

  • Corporate Finance Integrated with US, CPA + US, EA

  • Global management accounting integrated with Diploma in Management Accounting from CIMA- UK and CMA Australia

A
Anonymous
sir i wanted to join jain unuversity after written an entrance exam(JET) what about the fees and also hostel fees
R
Ruby Pakhariya

Hi Chandan, to get the details on the Courses, please find the following links:

For fee structure of the courses – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/courses-fees

For Hostel fee, please go through these reviews given by the students of the University – http://collegedunia.com/university/25606-jain-university-ju-bangalore/hostel


- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 6.3 3.30 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Alliance University

Bangalore, Karnataka
BE/B.Tech 5.3 2.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Presidency College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MBA/PGDM 6.3 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 7.0 3 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.1 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Christ University

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc 9.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.Sc 8.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.1 53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 6.7 3.21 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 6.6 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more
October 05, 2020
How to Finance Your MBA Abroad? Know about Collateral Loans, Non-collateral Loans, Loans with Cosigners, and more

Getting 2 years MBA done from the top MBA colleges includes around INR 1 crore and it is definitely a huge amount. But wait, this does not mean that you have to compromise with an executive MBA degree. We have found 6 alternatives to finance your MBA studies after cracking GMAT that too in the forei

European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment
October 07, 2020
European MBA Colleges with Best Return on Investment

US in MBA is not the only aspiration students have, Europe is home to excellent MBA colleges which prove to be the best ROI colleges in the world. MBA aspirants are always concerned about the debt that they have to incur for pursuing a management degree abroad, the average salary they are receiving

US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment
October 07, 2020
US MBA Programs with Best Return on Investment

The US is the leading nation for pursuing education with home to universities like Harvard, Stanford, MIT, UCLA, and more. While cost is a big factor in determining which business school to pursue the course in, it should also be mentioned that the US is home to some of the best MBA programs with th

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download hereThe September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can downlo

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link.Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of September

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below.Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020.MBA aspirants who intend to

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exam Ca

GMAT Online Exam will Cost you 25% more
October 30, 2020
GMAT Online Exam will Cost you 25% more

Amidst pandemic, the business world has changed drastically though GMAC announced exam fees hike for GMAT online. An exam fee of 25% hike has been announced for GMAT online take home version. From 23rd September onwards, candidates can take GMAT twice and will have to pay $250 for taking the home ve

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 119,000/Yr
3 Years
M.Sc Forensic Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 153,750/Yr
2 Years
Placements
Highest Package 3,000,000
Average Package 700,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Sunil More Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Bindhu O.S. Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Aranganathan V Assistant Professor, Department of Biochemistry
Reviews
6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

The location and place of the university was the most important factor. Also heard good reviews of this university, so went for it. I really like the faculty of my department. They are very helpful. There are different programs that the department carries out. I opted for this course because I always had an interest towards psychology and I took master's because I wanted to delve more into the field and broaden my knowledge base from such experienced faculties.

by Antara Bezbarua
9.1 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Honest and heartful review"

The teaching is very good and some of the teachers are very nice to the students. But the college is in a building it's pretty uncomfortable for the people who studied in big schools. And there is no greenery. We can fill up and apply in JGI online website to register first and next, we have three rounds and we need to qualify in every round. Written test, aptitude and group discussion test and finally interview. I passed all. I want to do CIMA so I got this college name in CIMA website.

by Student
6.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"College review"

I'm still in the year where internships are yet to come for even internships there will be interviews as of now there are around 3 companies that have sent the requirments still the process is not yet done completely. Yes the students were trained on aptitude and on the other interview processes, they've a company tied up with them for placement they're taking care of it.

by Nikhil
Students also visited
Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE]
7.9
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT]
Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹66.81 K First Year Fees
8.0
Presidency University
Presidency University, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.10 L First Year Fees
8.1
Christ University
Christ University, BangaloreB.Sc, ₹35 K First Year Fees
8.2
CMR University - [CMRU]
CMR University - [CMRU], BangaloreBA, ₹75 K First Year Fees
8.1
St Joseph's College - [SJC]
St Joseph's College - [SJC], BangaloreM.Sc, ₹1.25 L First Year Fees
8.1
Dayananda Sagar University - [DSU]
Dayananda Sagar University - [DSU], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.39 L First Year Fees
7.2
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE]
New Horizon College of Engineering - [NHCE], BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.50 L First Year Fees
8.6
REVA University
REVA University, BangaloreBE/B.Tech, ₹2.25 L First Year Fees
8.6