Government College of Engineering - [GECA], Aurangabad - Reviews

Aurangabad, Maharashtra AICTE Estd 1960 BAMU, Aurangabad Public (Autonomous) 1 Questions Answered Ranked 44 For B.Tech By TOI 2021 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 42 Students RatingClaim this college

7.6 out of 10
8.0/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
7.8/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
8.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (35)
Computer Applications (2)
Internship (37)
Placement (37)
Faculty (36)
Government (32)
Scholarship (32)
Engineering (26)
Fee Structure (20)
Entrance Exam (13)
Course Curriculum (12)
Class Test (11)
Open Category (11)
Average Package (9)
Cap Round (9)
Extracurricular (8)
Tution Fee (7)

42 Reviews found


MB
7.7 /10

Remarks :

We are considered as superhumans. Sometimes we get the notice about the vivas one day prior the viva. Preparing in one day becomes crucial, but still our professors want us to do that & perform well in the viva. We aren't prepared for any placement activity. Any activity other than lectures need to be done before 10. 30 or after 5. 30. i.e. not in the official college hours. Teachers expect you to attain lectures even during the sports week, no matter how tired you are. good thing is you are not detained no matter how much your attendance is & I think, this overshadows all the bad points.

Admission :

I had secured 132 marks in MHT-CET- 2017. I wanted to do mechanical engineering right from the beginning, so in my cap round form, I didn't opt for any other branch than mechanical. I got the seat for mechanical engineering in GECA in the very first round. Infact, the first ladies quota seat for mechanical engineering was allotted to me. I went to ARC center to freeze the option. Later, I paid the college fees & got admitted finally. The college lectures started on 1st august 2017. The reason behind why I chose this institute was because of it's location. It's in my home-town. I couldn't afford hostel fees if I would've chosen another college. Second reason was the autonomy status. Autonomous institutes have so many advantages over non-autonomous ones. Any problem that occurs regarding your registration numbers, scholarships, backlogs is solved withing the college premises. You talk to your faculty about your problem, he/she tells you whom to approach to solve the problem, you go to that particular person, they tell you the procedure & problem is solved within a day. Third reason is off-course the hype that has been created about this college. People look at you differently when they hear your college name. Fourth reason was the placements.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
AP
7.8 /10

Remarks :

As the college is an government institute the management is quite poor but the support of faculty is tremendous and you can achieve more if your welling to.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Sm
7.8 /10

Remarks :

GECA is in top 100 colleges in India for a reason.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MC
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Overall it was good experience of studying degree from College. College was initially not supportive for extracurricular activities but nowdays seeing enthusiasm of students many faculty members and principal is taking initiative for same.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SD
8.0 /10

Admission :

I choose the college coz. Aurangabad is my hometown and I very well knew about the college and opportunities over here. it is among the best college's of engineering in Maharashtra state, All the process started after the cet examination and then Cap rounds started and I got admission through CAP.

Placement Experience :

MANY companies like Tata consultancy services, bosh, simens, and local MIDC companies also come to recruit students, No College do not provide internships. but the faculty of college help you to get internships done in good company.

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MB
8.5 /10

Remarks :

I'm very lucky to getting college like this. i have been always furious at 12th and always thought about future college and finally I got college like this. this college has their own rules which helps us to keep discipline in the college and helps in regular life too.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.26 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 5.0 3.15 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 5.0 82 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.9 90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.9 97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ME/M.Tech 4.8 1.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.8 57 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MHT CET 2020: October 4 (Shift 1, 2) Paper Analysis, Questions, Weightage Here
October 04, 2020
MHT CET 2020: October 4 (Shift 1, 2) Paper Analysis, Questions, Weightage Here

State Common Entrance Cell of Maharashtra, has concluded the Day-3 first shift exams of MHT CET 2020 on October 4, 2020. The exam has been successfully conducted online in two shifts. Read below for details on MHT CET 2020 analysis here. As a fact, MH CET 2020 candidates can now ch

MHT CET 2020 Admit Card for PCM group to release on October 4, Check @mhtcet2020.mahaonline.gov.in
October 04, 2020
MHT CET 2020 Admit Card for PCM group to release on October 4, Check @mhtcet2020.mahaonline.gov.in

Maharashtra Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) 2020 Admit Card for PCM group has been released on October 4, 2020 by 00:01 hrs.  MHT CET 2020 admit card is now available for downloads from the official website (mhtcet2020.mahaonline.gov.in) of the State Common Entrance Test Cell of Maharash

MHT CET 2020 Day 2 Concluded Successfully; Check Exam Analysis Here
October 02, 2020
MHT CET 2020 Day 2 Concluded Successfully; Check Exam Analysis Here

The MHT CET 2020 Day 2 Shift 1 & 2 PCB stream examination will be conducted on October 02, 2020. Check the detailed examination analysis, the answer key, and the MHT CET 2nd Oct 2020 exam question paper here. For the PCB stream, Day 2 of MHT CET 2020 will take place on October 02, 2020, in tw

MHT CET 2020 Day 1 Concluded Successfully; Check Exam Analysis Here 
October 01, 2020
MHT CET 2020 Day 1 Concluded Successfully; Check Exam Analysis Here 

The first day 1 of MHT CET successfully concluded in two shifts for PCB students. The overall difficulty level of the exam was easy to moderate. The MHT-CET for PCB students started today and will continue till October 9, whereas for PCM students the exam will take place from October 12 to Octobe

BAMU Final Year Exam 2020 deferred, new dates to be released soon
September 30, 2020
BAMU Final Year Exam 2020 deferred, new dates to be released soon

Aurangabad: Online examinations of Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Marathwada University (BAMU) which was going to be conducted from 1st October onwards, are postponed.  On Tuesday, September 29, 2020, experiencing a hindrance due to a statewide stir among the non-teaching staff, BAMU 

MHT CET 2020: PCM Admit Card Released, Check Here (Direct Link)
September 29, 2020
MHT CET 2020: PCM Admit Card Released, Check Here (Direct Link)

Maharashtra CET Cell has released the MHT-CET admit card for the PCM group candidates on September 28. Candidates who have applied to appear for the PCM group of the MHT-CET 2020 exam can download the admit card from the official website mahacet.org.  Candidates can also download the MHT-CET

GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here
September 29, 2020
GATE 2021 Registration Deadline Extended, Apply @gate.iitb.ac.in, Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Bombay has extended the registration deadline for GATE 2021, till October 7, 2020. Check the direct link, revised dates, details below.  GATE 2021 registration began on September 11, 2020, and was slated to end by September 30. However, on the

MHT CET 2020: PCB Admit Card to be Released on September 26, 2020
September 25, 2020
MHT CET 2020: PCB Admit Card to be Released on September 26, 2020

The government of Maharashtra will be releasing the MHT CET PCB admit card tomorrow, i.e., on Saturday, September 26, 2020. The MHT CET admit will be released on the official website of MHT CET, mahacet.org. Following the release of the admit card, candidates who have successfully registered for

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 74,351/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 74,351/Yr
4 Years
ME Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 80,967/Yr
2 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. D.G.Regulwar Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Archana G. Thosar Head & Associate Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering
Prof. N. R. Kolhare Head, Department of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering
Students also visited
Rizvi College of Engineering - [RCOE]
Rizvi College of Engineering - [RCOE], MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹98 K First Year Fees
7.1
Adhiyamaan College of Engineering
Adhiyamaan College of Engineering, HosurBE/B.Tech, ₹2 L Total Fees
7.6
Gaya College of Engineering
Gaya College of Engineering, GayaBE/B.Tech, ₹1 L First Year Fees
7.1
Symbiosis Institute of Technology - [SIT]
Symbiosis Institute of Technology - [SIT], PuneBE/B.Tech, ₹2.80 L First Year Fees
8.3
College of Engineering - [COEB]
College of Engineering - [COEB], BhubaneswarBE/B.Tech, ₹2.92 L Total Fees
6.6
Atharva College of Engineering
Atharva College of Engineering, MumbaiBE/B.Tech, ₹1.34 L First Year Fees
8.1