Nizam College, Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE Estd 1887 OU, Hyderabad Public (Autonomous) NAAC 10 Questions Answered Ranked 32 For Arts By The Week 2020 +2 more

College Rating

Based on 40 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
7.5/10Accommodation
8.5/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
7.8/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (12)
Commerce (9)
Computer Applications (6)
Arts (4)
Management (2)
Law (1)
Course (30)
Faculty (27)
Government (23)
Knowledge (17)
Fee Structure (14)
Merit Scholarship (12)
Extracurricular (10)
Campus Placement (7)
Hostel Facility (7)
Bad Remark (6)
Water Facility (5)
Merit List (4)
Mess Charge (4)
Placement Cell (4)
Play Ground (4)

40 Reviews found


Cs
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Very good college and we'll feel proud to study here as it is reputed college.

Admission :

My father suggested me this course as I missed my mbbs seat and I like having free seat and my dream was to study in a government college and I'm happy studying here. We'll have an entrance test called OU-CET, in this entrance we have to qualify and then we'll have counseling followed by admissions, they will sought out top 30 members from the results of entrance test.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
H
9.3 /10

Remarks :

Our course contains all the latest technologies and the teachers provide a great education. The quality of teaching is satisfactory, and we are taught everything practically. Our curriculum is updated and has all the recent developments in the field of Information Technology. The study makes us skilled and ready to sit for placements in the future.

Admission :

I got reference from my brother who is also a graduate from the same college. College admissions is all about finding a school that fits you. As an applicant, you are looking for an environment where you can thrive academically and personally, and it is the job of an admission officer to identify students who will make great additions to a unique campus community.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
SP
9.8 /10

Remarks :

I choose this college because this is one of the best college for students' which is located in Hyderabad. It is autonomous and belongs to Osmania University. Many of my senior's also studied in this college including many prominent figures in our state

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Nizam College, Hyderabad : 10 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. Is it good when doing a BA in Psychology from Nizam College? What is the fee structure?

● Top Answer By Janvi Bhambri on 08 Nov 21

Ans. It entirely depends on your interest in the course. If you have a certain career goal in mind and want to achieve it by going through BA Psychology, you should opt for it. One of my friends studied at Nizam College. According to him, psychology was very popular here. They had students from all over the world. They had a diverse student crowd. According to academics, it is one of the best.  Also, you should keep in mind that attending regular classes and paying attention to whatever is being taught there is crucial. This is because the more you familiarize yourself with the subject, understanding it becomes easier. The fee structure depends on the combination of subjects you get with psychology, courses with lab practicals cost more than regular ones. Since it is a government institution, fees will be comparatively less. BA in Psychology may cost you INR 13,800 for 3 years.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the process to get admission to Nizam College with a BCA course?

● Top Answer By Kiran Chugh on 08 Nov 21

Ans. Nizam College offers seats for undergraduate courses through the online DOST (Degree Online Services, Telangana) website. You need to register in order to participate in the online admission process. You should give web options. As per DOST Schedule, seats will be allotted. Go to college for admission. This selection will be purely based on merit. Therefore, the seats will be allotted to the students depending on their overall academic performance.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Can a management give a seat in a BCA at Nizam College Hyderabad?

● Top Answer By Shivani Tiwari on 08 Nov 21

Ans. Management seats are not provided for BCA students in Nizam College. It is suggested that you go to college and get all the required details.  If you have a sports background, there is a chance to secure a seat. You have to fill in all of your educational details (10th, 12th, etc.) and submit them. They take the top 30-35 candidates who received the highest marks in Intermediate. This could also vary. Mostly securing a seat is conducted on a merit basis.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. How is the student life in Nizam College Hyderabad?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 11 Oct 21

Ans. Nizam College is famous for its undergraduate courses. Except for one or two, it has the best lectures for its undergraduate programs. There are many student organizations in the college. It depends on you whether you want to join any such organization or not. You will have ample time for other activities. The department libraries are good and the college has satisfactory laboratories and equipment. Nizam has everything within itself but if you lookout for a movie kind of environment then you will not find it here.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for a degree Nizam College or Osmania University?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 11 Oct 21

Ans. It is suggested to go to Nizam College. Osmania University is a bit stricter, almost like a school. The timings are fixed from 9 to 5. You will have no time for other extra-curricular activities. In Nizam College, the timing is usually from 9/10 am to 1 pm. This gives you enough time for other activities. It offers a good combination of subjects for the courses, especially for BA.  The syllabus at Nizam College is upgraded every year. This allows you to go through a wide range of books which enhances your all-around development.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


2 Comments
A
Anonymous
Hello Sir, I need admission in your college for bcom computer 3rd year. So, please kindly help me how to join and process and is there admission are still available
A
Anonymous

Hi Thajeswini, The minimum eligibility criteria is a student seeking admission to B.Com. the course should have passed the Intermediate Examination conducted by the Board of Intermediate Education, A.P.or any other examination recognized as equivalent thereto & admissions are strictly based on the merit basis.

A
Anonymous
I have completed my intermediate cec i got 78% can i get admission for bba in your college?
A
Anonymous
Hi Khaleel, students who have passed class 12th from a recognized board are eligible for taking admission in BBA. Thus, you are eligible for this course. Admission will start from April 23, 2019 (tentatively).

- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

BA 6.9 52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.Phil/Ph.D in Arts 6.9 7.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BFA 6.7 2.37 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Wilson College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
BA 7.0 4.09 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 6.8 17.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BA 8.0 7.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 6.8 5.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 6.6 3.54 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 6.5 3.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MMC 6.0 6.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Second article by bijay
August 13, 2021
Second article by bijay

tart writing In order to get ranked, you need to have content. A very important step in how to start with your SEO is to write amazing content for all these search terms you want to be found for. The content analysis in the Yoast SEO plugin will help you to write that content. Our ana

MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here
September 28, 2020
MAT Admit Card 2020 for September PBT Released @mat.aima.in, Get Direct Link to Download Here

AIMA has released the MAT 2020 Admit Cards for September PBT. Candidates can use their login ID to download their Admit Card. Get Direct Link to Download here The September PBT Admit Card for MAT 2020 is available for download now. Candidates who have registered for the MAT PBT examination can do

IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here
September 27, 2020
IIM CAT 2020 Application Window(Open), Make Changes till Sept 29; Get Direct Link here

CAT 2020 application form edit window has been opened today September 27, 2020 10 AM onwards. Read the article to know all about CAT 2020 Application Form Correction and get direct link. Candidates who wish to make any changes in their CAT 2020 Application Form can do it online till 5 PM of Septe

CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here
September 23, 2020
CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

CPGET Registration 2020 has been Opened at tscpget.com, Apply Now; Get Direct Link here
September 21, 2020
CPGET Registration 2020 has been Opened at tscpget.com, Apply Now; Get Direct Link here

Students may apply for CPGET 2020 on or before 19 October. CPGET 2020 will take place from October 31 to November 9. Get Direct Link for application form here. Osmania University has begun the process of admission to various courses since 18 September 2020. The online application process has been

CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!
September 21, 2020
CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

CPGET 2020: Osmania University Releases Application Form; Apply Before Oct 19
September 19, 2020
CPGET 2020: Osmania University Releases Application Form; Apply Before Oct 19

The Application Forms for Common Post Graduate Test (CPGET) 2020 are out on the official website of Osmania University. The entire application process is in online mode and the last date to apply is October 19, 2020.  The CPGET 2020 was formerly known as Osmania University Common Entrance Te

Osmania University to begin UG End Semester exams from September 17, Check Here
September 17, 2020
Osmania University to begin UG End Semester exams from September 17, Check Here

Osmania University will conduct final semester exams for numerous undergraduate and postgraduate final year exams from September 17 onwards in offline mode.  An estimated 2.50 Lakh final year students of both degree courses and professional courses at Osmania University will appear

Parent College In This Group

Osmania University - [OU]
Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Psychology) AVG FEE - ₹ 4,600/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Physical Sciences AVG FEE - ₹ 14,600/Yr
3 Years
BA (Economics) AVG FEE - ₹ 4,600/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Prof. Syed Misbahuddin Hussaini Assistant Professor, Department of Arabic
Dr. Usha Munipalle Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. R. Venkateshwarlu Assistant Professor, Department of Commerce
Students also visited