Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Rajasthan Ayurved University (DSRRAU) was established in the year 2003 by DSRRAU Act-2002 .It is recognized under section 2/F from UGC

  • The university has 44 affiliated colleges with 7000 students
  • Admission in the degree courses of university is through Joint Entrance Test at National level/ State level
  • The campus is sprawling over an area of 322 acres with entral Administrative Block , 263 beded Hospital, Academic Block, Residential Quarters, Sports Complex, Herbal garden & Herbal farm etc.


Department of Kaya Chikitsa (General Medicine)

Department of Maulik Siddhanta (Basic Principles)

Department of Dravya Guna Vigyana (Materia Medical)

Department of Kriya Sharir (Physiology)

Department of Shalya Tantra (Surgery)

Department of Prasuti & Stri Roga (Obstetrics & Gynaecology)

Department of Ras Shastra & Bhaishajya Kalpana (Pharmacy)

Department of Rachana Sharir (Anatomy)

Department of Bala Roga (Paediatrics)

Department of Shalakya Tantra (ENT & Opthalmology)


University Ayurved Nursing Training Centre

University Unani Medical College, Tonk

University Kaniram Salagram Tak Ayurved Nursing Training Centre, Magara Punjala, Jodhpur

University Satellite Ayurved Hospital, Magara Punjala, Jodhpur

University Unani Medical Hospital, Tonk

University College of Ayurved


  • Plantation Programme:
  • Independence Day Celebrations
  • Free Medical Camp for Ano-rectal Diseases
  • Rashtriya Sadbhavana Divas Celebration
  • NSS Day Celebration



There is a central library with collection of 11500 books  in the field of Homoeopathy, Unani, Siddha , Yoga & Naturopathy, Sanskrit & Modern Medicine. Also, it has 50 periodicals and journals.


The university has hospital facility with OPD, Panchkarma Centre, Geriatric Unit, Dental Unit, Dispensing Unit, Shalya karma Theatre (O.T.), IPD services.