SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTEEstd 2002 Anna University, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A+ | Scale 3.5 Ranked 251 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 87 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.6/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.4/10Infrastructure
8.2/10Placement
8.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Management (6)
Computer Applications (3)
Placement (74)
Campus (56)
Department (55)
Knowledge (53)
Fee Structure (50)
Management (48)
Semester (46)
Course Curriculum (33)
Extracurricular (26)
Admission Process (25)
Exam Fee (25)
Single Parent (25)
Parent Scholarship (24)
Exam Structure (23)
Pay Fee (21)

87 Reviews found


UR
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Personally I don't have any bad remarks about my college also Im totally satisfied with the environment of my college. Even though it has a pretty average placement my college is definitely recommended for those who want to development thier skills especially in IT sector.

Admission :

My fried referred me this college, so I went in person and checked the lab facilities and classes. They treated me very well also the facilities are upto the mark for my computer science department. I got seat in this college through Anna university councilling.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
k
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From 7th semester onwards the placement starts. The companies will visit the college from June onwards for recruitments. The students will be given placement training from 6th semester onwards. The top companies like Jaro education, Amazon, Cognizant, L&T infotech, Tech Mahindra, Hexaware, etc are recruiting the students. There will be more placements in each company according to the need of the company and their expectations from the students. This year the highest salary package was 12LPA and the average is 3 LPA.

Remarks :

SNS College is one of the top colleges in Coimbatore. This is located in the main location which is located in between saravnampatti and kurumbapalayam. To share about the admission process, the staff members will help each and every one by giving the perfect instructions. Here academics is not only important but there are lot and lot of extracurricular activities.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
7.8 /10

Remarks :

Sports are allowed to be practiced after the college hours daily.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ps
8.8 /10

Remarks :

This is the placce where the students can achieve their goals

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


26 Comments
A
Anonymous
Sns college is good platform to exhibit our talents in right time. I have also gained qualifications and my prospects for the future are looking good.Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.
A
Anonymous
Hi Dhanaraj, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
The infrastructure is really good and the faculty are very friendly. They provide many facilities to the students which are more helpful. There is a separate library with no.of books and there is also library for separate department. This is more help full for both students and staffs.
A
Anonymous
Hi Hari, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
I have had brilliant time, meeting new friends throughout my time here and and growing as a person both academically and in my personal life. I have also gained qualifications and my prospects for the future are looking good
A
Anonymous
Hi Amarnath, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
I was encouraged to think for myself. The faculty was interested in the students and their progress.Faculty friendly environment. The Design thinking concepts followed in our campus provide me a simple approach for solving real world problems
A
Anonymous
Hi Sathya, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
Professors are well read in understanding the required situation and stand with students for creating better and enhanced career growth.
A
Anonymous
Hi Shivaramkrishnan, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
This is Dhivya Mohan from department of EEE. I am happy to share my views regarding our institution for providing lots of facilities for academic and other activities. I am happy to say that Iam an ncc cadet in SNSCT. The standard of SNS NCC is too good due to lots of facilities provided by college management.
A
Anonymous
Hi Dhivya, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
Sns college is good platform to exhibit our talents in right time .Being an NCC cadet ,the unity and discipline which helps in several places . Good surrounding which makes us cool.NCC makes is to exhibit my talents and showcase myself.
A
Anonymous
Hi Devi, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
I'm Sathish from 1st year ECE department ...NCC is a Great Prevailage for anyone .!! This is a Big Platform to start my career and I also Want to Improve my Leadership Qualities and Punctuality.!
A
Anonymous
Hi Sathish, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
Sns college is really a great platform to exhibit our talents. Being a NCC cadet I would say that it has helped me a lot in building my personality. Not only that it teaches us many important things about life. Unity and discipline - that's what one learns in NCC. And our college has many other clubs which eagerly participate in all volunteering programs. The college is situated in a peaceful place. A new idea of Design Thinking has been introduced this year in order to kindle the creative ideas of the students. In this new method students will be allowed to express their thoughtful ideas which could be put into action in future. Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.
A
Anonymous
Hi Arjun, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
Sns college is really a great platform to exhibit our talents. Being a NCC cadet I would say that it has helped me a lot in building my personality. Not only that it teaches us many important things about life. Unity and discipline - that's what one learns in NCC. And our college has many other clubs which eagerly participate in all volunteering programs. The college is situated in a peaceful place. A new idea of Design Thinking has been introduced this year in order to kindle the creative ideas of the students. In this new method students will be allowed to express their thoughtful ideas which could be put into action in future. Overall, it is a good place which will help us to come up in life.
A
Anonymous
Hi Kiruthika, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
Supporting management and seniors make me feel complete... Especially for extra curricular activities a lot of support from management and department... A lot of achievements are given to the college... Seniors are motivating juniors to achieve by ssending them to special camps... Associate NCC officer of our college Lt.G.Pradheessh sir is supporting cadets by sending them to camps with managemen support...
A
Anonymous
Hi Ravisankar, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
SNS College of technology is one of the reputed institutions in Coimbatore that plays a major role in giving the world n number of efficient 'Engineers' who are all successful in their career.The pleasant ambience and the untiring staff members keeps on identifying the students with innovative and exciting idea and guide 'em to complete the projects.The library, laboratories and the various activity centers bring out the hidden talents. The NCC is very active and consecutively producing lot of national achievements like RDC
A
Anonymous
Hi Praveen, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
I'm the student of CSE department 1st year. In this college NCC is very usful to develop our career and built our self. This club gives us good discipline and time maintaining. It shining our personality. I'm very proud to be an NCC cadet is a great opportunity for me.
A
Anonymous
Hi Sindhu, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
SNS college of technology, have a good infrastructure and good faculty in our college. In our college, the NCC is very good and they maintaining their cadets in disciplined manner. I am proud to be an NCC cadet in SNSCT. Our management provide a lot facilities and schorship for students. In our college, first preference is given to NCC and encourage the students to achieve higher in their life.
A
Anonymous
Hi Ragul, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
I am the student of 1st EEE . My name is K.Ramya Bharathi I am getting the knowledge in all the field and I have saw that lot of placement opportunities in our college . Our college have involved in both education and games and all the events like workshop etc. It helps me to get extra knowledge in all the field and encourage me to participate in that Its one of the place where I got enough knowledge to think in a different way by the word of design thinking I am the student of NCC and it helps me to know who I am and how much I was able to built myself and I am proud to have this opportunity to succeed in all the obstacles and to win I am proud to be the cadet of Sns college of technology and I assure that I will give my best for this opportunity
A
Anonymous
Hi Ramya, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
SNSCT has awesome infrastructure and NCC was very impressed me.I Proudly saying our SNS College of Technology has the ability to make the students well versed in a particular interested field and the institution is mainly focused on the future carriers for the students. The Faculty members helps the students to improve their knowledge in a respected and friendly manner for easy understanding. I have got great encouragements for my extra curricular also.
A
Anonymous
Hi Seenivasan, thank you fr the feedback!
A
Anonymous
Myself this college is good because give more freedoms no more night study same time ncc is good starting i didnt know about anything in ncc ,na athuiku ncc la joint pananu ippa varaiku theriyathu
A
Anonymous
Hi Sujith, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
I am student of sns collage of techonolgy and I belong todepartment of car I like this collage in this collage there is an various activity to improve our talent and it help student in various ways to become more professional I am one of the Ncc cadet I joint Ncc to improve my leader ship quality and improve my decipline Being an Ncc cadet make me proud and git will help to join indin army to serve India and Ncc cadet will be specially treated during yourplacwmwnt activitiesand and collage helps every student in all ways to startup anew business and that all my review about my collage
A
Anonymous
Hi Manickam, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
Sns college NCC is very useful to develop your career and built your self
A
Anonymous
Hi Ashin, thank you for the feedback!
A
Anonymous
The infrastructure in SNS Tech is really awesome. The statue "uliyum Nanum" resembles the self made people. NCC is the main advantage here it teaches not only unity and discipline but also it shapes one's personality and helps to build their career in armed forces.
A
Anonymous
Hi Manjari, thank you for the feedback!

Similar Colleges

BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.9 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 4.7 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.6 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here
October 01, 2020
TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here

On October 1, the Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE), Tamil Nadu, launched the TNEA Advice 2020 for candidates under special reservation. Get Direct Link for Counselling here.By paying the TNEA 2020 counselling fee until September 2 (6 PM), candidates can register.Also Read: TNEA Rank Li

TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here
September 29, 2020
TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry.Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are as f

TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here
September 28, 2020
TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu. The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM. Cand

TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams
September 23, 2020
TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu. Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties tha

Anna University Online Final Year Exam Starts September 22, under COVID-19 Guidelines
September 22, 2020
Anna University Online Final Year Exam Starts September 22, under COVID-19 Guidelines

22 September 2020: Anna University Final Year Examinations 2020 for UG and PG programs begin today, 22 September, onwards. The Examination will be conducted via online means through laptops, smartphones, desktops, or tablets. Issued guidelines are provided to the students who will be appea

TN Government Fractionates Anna University; Engineering Colleges to have a New Varsity
September 19, 2020
TN Government Fractionates Anna University; Engineering Colleges to have a New Varsity

The Tamil Nadu Government on September 16 passed a bill to divide Anna University. As per the bill, a new division of the varsity will comprise all the engineering colleges of the Tamil Nadu as the affiliated colleges of the University.The existing Anna University will be renamed as- 'Anna Technolog

TNEA 2020: Rank List Released @tneaonline.org; Get Direct Link to Check  here
November 06, 2020
TNEA 2020: Rank List Released @tneaonline.org; Get Direct Link to Check here

The Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE) has published the TNEA Rank List 2020 at tneaonline.org on September 28, 2020. Get the direct link to check here.The release date of the TNEA 2020 rank list was earlier than September 25, but due to unavoidable reasons it was shifted today.Read More:&nbs

AICTE Warns Anna University that not Conducting Exam Arrears can Lead to Consequences
September 05, 2020
AICTE Warns Anna University that not Conducting Exam Arrears can Lead to Consequences

In a move against the cancellation of the student arrears, All India Technical Education Council (AICTE) warned Anna University that it would be constrained to withdraw the varsity approval if the arrears had been cancelled as proposed by the Tamil Nadu government.The Government has announced that a

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Agricultural Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. M. Subramanian Professor and HOD
Nagamani A Associate Professor
Dr.K.Thirumalai Raja Associate Professor
Students also visited