Fergusson College, Pune - Reviews

Pune, Maharashtra Estd 1885 SPPU, Pune Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A 23 Questions Answered Ranked 7 For Science By The Week 2020 +3 more

College Rating

Based on 81 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
7.2/10Accommodation
8.1/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (51)
Arts (10)
Engineering (3)
Commerce (2)
Management (1)
Science (1)
Course (67)
Faculty (53)
Department (46)
Internship (45)
Experience (41)
Fee Structure (37)
Merit List (28)
Admission Process (16)
Admission Form (15)
Campus Life (15)
Campus Placement (13)
Gender Ratio (13)
Hostel Infrastructure (13)
Online Form (13)
Various Scholarship (13)

81 Reviews found


TM
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

companies that hire in roll it from FC: L&T, infotech, Deloitte, TCS, persistence Avaya, quick heal, sigmasoftD.E shaw, etc..Average salary goes up 2.5 to 3.5 lakh per annum. the highest salary goes up to 4.5 lakh per annum. 70 to 80% batch gets placed.

Remarks :

1) Why I choose this college? I had to pursue BSc in Maharastra and as we all know that Fergusson college is one of the top colleges for Bsc and BA graduation.that's the simple reasons for selecting this college. 2) Admission process and Dates: admission forms get available just after 2/3 days of 12th result at 100rs on the college website www.fergusson.edu during admission, we have to submit some document as follows- 1.statement of marks of the qualifying examination 2.educational gap certificate 3.affidavit for change in name 4.domiciel certificate 5.cast certificate 6.cast validity certificate AND 7.transfer certificate note: for merit list, your 12th overall percentage is considered. 1st merit list out after 2/3 days of the last date of admission form you can watch my video on the FC admission process https://youtu.be/d47trpcKK8c

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
MB
8.3 /10

Remarks :

College management can definitely test the patience. There have been bitter-sweet experiences regarding them. But definitely, they can increase their 'helping the students' motto by notch as we often have to run from here to there just to get one work done.

Admission :

Masters is English is what I have always wanted to do considering I either wanted to go into content writing or teaching English. The procedure for the same was an entrance test which was conducted in May 2018. After which, I qualified and got in as I cleared the exam. Fergusson was always my first priority as it has excellent teaching staff for English, and who would say no to the sprawling campus. Add that to the many good food joints around it(brownie points.) The admission procedure involved confirming my seat, an online procedure, payment and voila. I was in.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Actually many people come in Fergusson for upsc and mpsc 85% students studying for upsc and mpsc 5 % for defence studies and 5% for fun only and remainge for college placements or they apply for Msc and MA .

Course Curriculum Overview :

Well it is autonomous college so syllabus is good and more defferent than University syllabus. College have excellent teacheing faculty with more experience of various projects within India as well as out of India. As I already mention that college have various curriculum activities like NCC ,NSS etc. College results is good in each sector. Everyear college got rank in Purushottam Karandak. Teacher also support students for many activities .

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TB
7.5 /10

Remarks :

I think the management just works like government employees. They do not care about your comfort and make you roam around a lot.

7 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RS
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Yes, there are many positive remarks as I love the infrastructure of my college also the campus is really very clean and green. There are many tress in my college which I think is very important also the security of students is also taken care off.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Fergusson College, Pune : 23 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. What is the difference between Grant-aid and self-financed admission in Fergusson college in pune? Which option is to be selected?

● Top Answer By Sapna Malik on 25 Oct 21

Ans. One of my friends graduated from Fergusson College and here is her insight regarding grant-aid and self-finance admission. Grant aid- The course fee is less. The required cutoff for admission is high. The peer group is great. Classes are in the early morning. The faculties are also great. Non-grant- Course fee is more. The required cutoff is less than the Grant aid category. Classes take place in the afternoon. The Peer group and faculty base are good. So, Govt. aids a specific number of students with higher scores by paying a part of their course fee. However, since the institute has more intake capacity there exists a non-grant category. For which course fee is a little higher.  As for which will be best, you should decide that.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Hows life in Fergusson College Pune?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 18 Oct 21

Ans. Fergusson College, Pune is known for its highly-educated and well-experienced faculty. Below is a compilation of the information regarding your question. Academics: It comes under the top 7 colleges in India and is the best in this league among other institutes. The academic excellence of its students has continued to be a success. Although the cutoff is comparatively lower than Apte College, the majority of the SSC toppers attend this college.  Staff Quality: The staff of the college is responsible for writing the HSC books of 11th and 12th standards. With this, you must have grasped the quality of staff members. Reputation: It is a renowned college all over India and its students certainly get the advantage of this brand tag. Sports & Extra Curricular: The college facilitates students with a football ground, basketball court, and a number of extra-curricular groups actively participate in the activities such as dramatics, poetry, debate, etc. Peer Quality: The competition on the campus is quite high. Students are nerdy as well as enthusiastic. You would be able to make pretty great friends here.  Opting for Fergusson College would be a terrific decision. You might regret losing this opportunity therefore hold onto it.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What are the cut off of Fergusson College for B.sc?

● Top Answer By Sandhya R on 18 Oct 21

Ans. The cut-off at Fergusson College change every year depending on circumstance and rules. There are different categories including General, OBC, SCs, STs, etc. There is also categorization based on various boards such as State, CBSE, etc.  The recent cut-off for the Science students are as follows: 1st list - 84.56 % 2nd list - 83.43% 3rd list 82.78% 4th list 81.06% 5th list 79.56% The above-mentioned cut-off is for the Open category. As for Humanities students, the cut-off was approximately around 87-88%. A list of past years’ cut offs as well as the merit list might be available online. Information regarding registration, admissions for FY is anticipated to be available on the official website of Fergusson College.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the Cutoff for BA Political Science in Fergusson College Pune?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 30 Sept 21

Ans. For BA, the cut-off is usually around 80-85% as of previous year’s records for the Maharashtra students. If you belong to other states, the cut-off will be around 90-95%. depends on how the rest of your peers have performed. These cut-offs are as per the 1st merit list for Open category students. If you fail to secure a seat, then try during the 2nd and 3rd merit list. If you are financially stable, then there is an option to get admission at the college after paying donation money.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the difference between a grant non grant course at Fergusson College Pune Does it affect the future of a degree Are classes held differently and teaching staff different?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 30 Sept 21

Ans. I can tell you my friend’s experience as a non-grant BA student. The fee structure is usually high for Non-Grant. It is so because the faculty are paid from the students' fees and not from the government fund. The teachers are temporarily hired who often lack proper experience. You will also be not given a choice to select the subjects and will study 6 compulsory subjects. This is a huge setback as you have to study it even though you lack interest in any particular subject.  One of the positive things about the Non-grant course is that lectures are continuous and end at 10:50 AM. After that, you will be free for the rest of the day. On the other hand, students admitted to Grant courses have to stay in college longer.  Due to a small batch in non-grant courses, there are good chances of getting the preferred major in 2nd-year. It is so because the seats for grant and non-grant are equal. There is a more diverse crowd in non-grant courses and you will find students from all over the country.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments


12 Comments
A
Anonymous
Is this college have msc maths??
A
Anonymous
Hi Tarishi, no, this college does not offers M.Sc Mathematics.
A
Anonymous
Hello! looking for my daughter's admission in BA Psychology for session 20-21. currently she is appearing for Clas 12th CBSE Examination. Can i please have detailed fee structure and if hostel facility is available, then fee of that too. Thanks Kaumudi Pant. 08368802501
A
Anonymous
Hi Pragati, INR 9,425 is the annual fees for this course. Hostel fees has not been finalized yet. Generally it happens to be between INR 75,000 and INR 90,000.
A
Anonymous
Sir I am currently doing BDS , am I eligible for MSc biotechnology in this college
A
Anonymous
Hi Sushil, sorry but you are not eligible for this course as candidates aspiring admission in this course must have done graduation in relevant stream only.
A
Anonymous
Can i get admission in 2nd year??
A
Anonymous
Hi Triveni, the college does not provides admission through lateral entry in any of the courses being offered.
A
Anonymous
Hello sir, myself vaidehi sir how to get admission in this college for B.Sc in zoology, what are the requirements for the admission, is there any entrance exam for PCB student or we have to pass any competitive exam?? . please help sir....
A
Anonymous

Hi Vaidehi, You may please check this link for getting the Admission detail of Fergusson college.

A
Anonymous
Hii, sir How to get admission in this college for msc in biotechnology..plzz..help..
A
Anonymous

Hi Abhishek, Please check this link for getting the information about Admission details Of this college for the course.

A
Anonymous
Has anyone here completed psychology? If someone could tell me about the placements offered here for psychology students ?
A
Anonymous

Hi Sherry, You can get placement reviews by clicking on this link:- placement.

A
Anonymous

Has anyone here completed msc physics recently? How is the faculty

A
Anonymous
Hi Apoorva, You can read the reviews which is mentioned above on the page to get to know about the faculty
A
Anonymous
Sir I am pursuing BA in english honours. Will there be any entrace for this course in this college. Please help.
A
Anonymous
Hi Aishmeet, The admissions for the ba English hons. is based on the merit.
A
Anonymous
Honorable sir, can you tell me about how to get admission in this college with ug course BA .
A
Anonymous
Hi Pankaj,The Admission to B.A is based on merit. For admission you must have passed Higher Secondary Examinations
A
Anonymous
Hi sir I am really excited to get admission in fc..please help me for applying admission procedure.
A
Anonymous
Hi Pankaj, Admissions to all the undergraduate courses will be merit based, as per candidate’s score in qualifying examination.For more information you can contact to this no.020-30866000
A
Anonymous
hi sir, i belongs to vj/nt category and i want to take admission in FC...plz tell me what will be the fees and how to complete admission process ???
R
Ruby Pakhariya

Hi Gopal, to get the details on the Courses fee and admission details, please find the following links:

For the Fee Structure – http://collegedunia.com/college/1284-fergusson-college-pune/courses-fees

For the Admission Procedure – http://collegedunia.com/college/1284-fergusson-college-pune/admission

 


- No More Comments -

Similar Colleges

M.Sc 8.9 72.92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B.Sc 7.5 10.06 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

St. Xavier's College

Mumbai, Maharashtra
B.Sc 9.4 7.19 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
M.Sc 8.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

NewsView All

Pune University Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared at Unipune.ac.in, Check here
October 04, 2020
Pune University Entrance Exam 2020 Result Declared at Unipune.ac.in, Check here

October 4, 2020: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) announced the result for postgraduate programs of the university on Unipune web portal on October 3, 2020. Alternatively, candidates can check the direct link provided below.  The merit list for the SPPU 2020 admission f

SPPU Postpones Final Year and Backlog Exams 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
October 01, 2020
SPPU Postpones Final Year and Backlog Exams 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

SPPU has announced that the backlog and final year exams are postponed. These exams were scheduled to commence from October 1 and October 10 respectively. The exams are now planned to commence from October 12 till the end of October. The notice released by SPPU quoted various reasons fo

SPPU to Decide Exam Dates not to Clash with UGC NET 2020
September 26, 2020
SPPU to Decide Exam Dates not to Clash with UGC NET 2020

University Grants Commission National Eligibility Test (UGC NET) began from September 24, 2020, Thursday, and will continue till November 13. On the flip side, SPPU will hold the regular examinations from October 10, 2020, to October 30, 2020. In addition, the University is all set to conduct its ba

Pune University Final Year Exam 2020 Hall Ticket Released; Timetable yet not declared
September 25, 2020
Pune University Final Year Exam 2020 Hall Ticket Released; Timetable yet not declared

25 September 2020: The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has released the hall tickets for the final year examination 2020. The exams are scheduled to be held between 5 October to 30 October in online mode. The schedule and time table for the exam is yet to be announced. SPPU stud

SPPU to Not Provide Question Bank Ahead of Final Year Examinations
September 24, 2020
SPPU to Not Provide Question Bank Ahead of Final Year Examinations

The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) informed the final year students that they will not provide any question bank ahead of the examinations. SPPU has decided on conducting all UG, PG exams from October 1 to October 30 in proctored mode. The exam will be conducted in the form of MCQs of ag

SPPU: 50 Exam Centres Identified for Final Year Offline Exams 2020
September 21, 2020
SPPU: 50 Exam Centres Identified for Final Year Offline Exams 2020

The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has identified 50 examination centres to conduct final year exams for the students who have opted to appear offline mode. The University earlier issued forms asking final year students to choose the mode of examination they are comfortable with.  A

SPPU Admit Card 2020 Released Online, Entrance Test Starts September 28, Details Here
September 17, 2020
SPPU Admit Card 2020 Released Online, Entrance Test Starts September 28, Details Here

The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) Maharashtra, has finally released the date of examination for the postgraduate and integrated-postgraduate entrance tests for admission to the university.  SPPU has scheduled the online entrance tests starting from September 28 to September 30

SPPU PG Admission 2020: Online Mock Entrance Test to be held from Sept 21-26
September 14, 2020
SPPU PG Admission 2020: Online Mock Entrance Test to be held from Sept 21-26

With studies taking the digital route in the face of the coronavirus pandemic, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be holding online entrance examinations for its various postgraduate programmes and integrated courses on September 28, 2020.  While the admission process for the nex

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
MA Psychology AVG FEE - ₹ 32,832.5/Yr
2 Years
B.Sc Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 7,370/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 7,370/Yr
3 Years
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Rongate Surekha Tukaram Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. Nirmala Murlidhar Talape Head & Assistant Professor, Department of Economics
Dr. Sujata Bamane Associate Professor, Department of English
Students also visited
Christ University
Christ University, BangaloreB.Sc, ₹35 K First Year Fees
8.3
St Francis College for Women
St Francis College for Women, HyderabadB.Sc, ₹10 K First Year Fees
8.6
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College
Ramnarain Ruia Autonomous College, MumbaiM.Sc, ₹37.30 K First Year Fees
7.8
St Joseph's College Devagiri
St Joseph's College Devagiri, CalicutB.Sc, ₹34 K First Year Fees
8.2
Amity University
Amity University, NoidaB.Sc, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
8.1
Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC], New DelhiB.Sc, ₹24.52 K First Year Fees
8.3