Hindu College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1899 DU, New Delhi Public NAAC Grade A 6 Questions Answered Ranked 1 For Arts By Indiatoday 2021 +17 more

College Rating

Based on 104 Students RatingClaim this college

8.4 out of 10
8.8/10Academic
7.9/10Accommodation
8.6/10Faculty
8.5/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
9.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (45)
Arts (36)
Commerce (14)
Faculty (66)
Admission (59)
Department (47)
Hostel (46)
Provide (46)
Fee Structure (35)
Placement Cell (35)
Campus Life (34)
Science (31)
Year Fee (30)
Course Curriculum (29)
Semester Exam (24)
Internship Cell (23)
Gender Ratio (22)
Exam Fee (19)

104 Reviews found


S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

My cousin was studying at Delhi University when I passed my 12th exam. And she was final year student at that time. I applied for many entrance exams some of them attended. But not qualified the exams of my interest. At that time I remembered that my cousin was a student at Delhi University. And contacted her. Asked about all that admission procedures. Delhi University admission was based on 12th exam marks. Some of the courses is based on entrance exams. I applied and took admission at Hindu College, one of the best colleges of Delhi University. And I loved this change. Out of state, New friends from different states, varieties of culture.etc.

Placement Experience :

There is a placement cell called Disha, in our college. They handle all these sort of things. And for science students placement opportunities are less.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Language and focusing ssc cgl. Delhi giving good coaching forssc cgl anc other compitative exams. Hindu college is one of the famous college in delhi university with nirf rankings in 2nd and college give me chance to express my ideas and talents, there are different societys in our college

Placement Experience :

I heard some of are placed different companies, but there is placement cell in our college like disa, abayas etc. which is very helpful to students

9 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
AS
9.7 /10

Remarks :

College management can be more vocal when it comes to announcements and transparency with students issues. Also address every complaint in more judicious manner so that college and students both can benefit from them. I wish placement cell could get more weightage and importance than it does right now and rest, I would like to say that those three years were best years of my life in terms of education, experiences and making lifelong acquaintances and friends. it will be like a family away from family.

Admission :

When I got admission, it was on a merit basis but now DU has an entrance test for the admission procedures, and candidates with good high school marks are preferred although this is not a pre-requisite and hence your entrance score has much weightage. We filled the application form with necessary documents such as an identity proof, your 10th, and 12th mark sheet and certificates of migration and transfer (if any) and attested forms of caste and a year gap(if any) which they provide and you have to get attested by a government official. The document verification is very thorough and time-consuming so one must take out a day or two for admission procedures and be prepared to stay the night in Delhi because as a student who didn't live in Delhi, this was cumbersome. They ask for demand draft in the payment of fees procedure which can be done in the nearby bank they tell you about. Senior students are always there to help which made the procedure slightly helpful. After all this, the process is quite simple. One can check the dates from the website of DU and keep in touch with the notifications about dates as they keep changing but it's mostly around May.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Placements of hindu college are very nice. Top companies collaborate with the placement cell of our college and a lot of students gets placed. Last year the avg.package was around 7.46 lpa. Major recruiters are EY, deloitte ,BcG, PwC , Accenture, ZS associates. Highest package for 2019-20 was 29 lpa and 6th semester students are eligible for campus placement. 34% students from arts. 19% students from science. And 47% from commerce got placed last year.

Remarks :

In 12 May 2017 I apply for admission in Delhi university(DU.ac.in) and DU release cut off list for individual college on 25 June i reached college on 27 June in morning lot of students are their and helping desk.is also their for admission related query and all the student going to their respective department where teachers provide a form .in this form we must attach our mark sheet migration character certificate and choice for general elective subject finally at 4 PM I confirmed my admission and got slip of fee. And I prefer hindu over other college because of it's well known fame and positive review of pass out seniors. Among all the college .only in hindu college their is a parliament for which elections held in college in September every year..and in my department all the teachers are very helpful . And the mobile network problem is the only problem in hindu college . college give opportunity to students for internships and their is a placement cell i.e. Disha in Hindu coll

7 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Hindu College, New Delhi : 6 answered questions

VIEW ALL

Ques. What are the best subjects to study in St. Stephens, Hindu College and Hansraj College?

● Top Answer By Kiran Chugh on 03 Nov 21

Ans. The best courses offered by colleges depend on various parameters. Some of these parameters are faculty base, effective working of the department, placement opportunities provided by the institute, etc. I have a few friends from St. Stephens, Hindu College, and Hansraj College.  According to them, here are some of the courses that are quite reputed in these colleges.  Hansraj College - B.Com (Hons), Geology (Hons), History (Hons) St. Stephen's College - Economics (Hons), History (Hons), English (Hons) Hindu College - B.Com (Hons), Political Science (Hons), Economics (Hons) Hope this clears your doubts. Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which is better for a BA Hons. Economics Hindu College or Hansraj College?

● Top Answer By Komal Chawla on 30 Oct 21

Ans. According to the reviews online, several students have preferred Hansraj over Hindu college. They also mentioned some reasons to support the fact. Better Faculty -  Hansraj boasts DSE, Oxford, Nottingham, former IAS as professors.  Some of the best faculty for Economics in DU are professors at Hansraj.  More opportunities -  Hansraj College is bigger than Hindu not only in terms of the number of students but also in courses, which counts for greater exposure and more societies. Higher Studies -  Hans Raj has a record for a maximum number of students to join DSE MA Economics every year.  MA aspirants also find their way to other top schools such as IGIDR, Oxford, LSE, IIMs, etc. Hansraj Economics Council is the leadership body of Hans Raj Economics Society. The structure is such that every student can participate and contribute to the year-long activities of the Society and aspire to join the Council. It is important in 1st year when searching for guidance.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. I am getting Miranda House, Lady Shri Ram, Hindu and Hansraj? Which one should I choose for economics honors?

● Top Answer By Aaditya Hari Nair on 20 Oct 21

Ans. Among these three, you need to choose between Lady Shree Ram and Miranda as both of them are good colleges. LSR is better than all because of the various factors including the environment, peer groups, events, and many other things.  If you are not a native resident of NCR and there’s a choice between no hostel LSR or the Miranda House with the hostel, then you can opt for the latter as you will get to enjoy and experience the hostel life. If you are unable to get a hostel anywhere then opt for LSR anyway.Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. Which one is better for B.A (Hons.) in political science: Hindu College, University of Delhi, or St. Xavier's Kolkata?

● Top Answer By Sahil Sachdeva on 20 Oct 20

Ans. St. Xavier's College is one of the prestigious colleges of Kolkata. This higher education institute has secured 7th position in the NIRF ranking, 2020. Hindu College ranked at 3 in the NIRF all India ranking 2020. Hindu college is accredited by NAAC with an A+ grade, and SXC is accredited by A++ grade. Admission: SXC: The required eligibility is +2 and the selection to the program is based on merit. English must be a compulsory subject at the +2 level. Applicants are selected based on the index calculated with their +2 marks. The index is calculated as the sum of the percentage in English and aggregate percentage. There should be a minimum of 60% in aggregate subjects. 1st-year fee for BA (Hons.) in Political Science is Rs.32,600. Hindu College: Admissions to UG courses are entrance based or merit-based. The applicants should have a minimum of 60% in their +2 under a recognized board/university. Students should have passed in each subject individually, including the practicals. According to 2019, the cut off required for BA (Hons.) is 99%. 1st-year fee for BA (Hons.) in Political Science is Rs.17,560. Placement Statistics: SXC: The placement cell enables the students to explore and utilize opportunities provided by different companies. Students got placed with salary packages ranging from 3 LPA to 20.5 LPA. The highest salary package offered is 14 Lakhs. The average package was 9.5 Lakhs. Tata Consultancy Services, Deloitte, KPMG, Ernst & Young, PWC, JP Morgan, Google, Zomato, United bank of Switzerland, Verity Solutions, Axis Bank, Citi Bank, ICICI Bank, HSBC, HDFC Bank, Infosys, etc. are the regular recruiter companies. Hindu College: The college has two cells namely “Disha”- The placement cell, and “Abhyas”- The internship cell to provide better career exposure to the students. The college holds 95% of the total placement record. Top recruiters are Google, Deloitte, HDFC, KPMG, Maruti, Jaypee, Ernst and Young, Protiviti, DE Shaw, Essar, and Royal Sundaram Alliance, among many others. Companies like Design Karkhana, Philip Morris International, Indiabulls, Teach for India, Make a Difference, Empower India, Outlook India, Youth Alliance, Thilo, etc. offer paid internships to the students. These are the facts that you need to consider while comparing the two institutes. As for which institute will be better for you, you should decide that.Read more
1
0
1 Answer
●●●

Ques. What is the cutoff of Hindu College?

● Top Answer By Ranjana Patraaaaaaaaaaaa on 24 Aug 20

Ans. Hindu College is affiliated to the University of Delhi, It is one of the esteemed colleges in India. NIRF has ranked Hindu College 2nd in India. Hindu College offers both undergraduate and postgraduate courses. The required eligibility for admission into the undergraduate programs at Hindu College is 10+2 and selection to the program is based on the cutoff prepared by DU. The cut off for various programs of Hindu College for the academic year 2019-20 is given below. Courses General OBC SC ST PWD EWS BA Program (History + Political Science) 97.75 96.75 94.00 94.00 94.00 97.00 BA Program (English + Economics) 97.00 96.50 93.75 93.75 93.75 96.75 BA Program (Hindi + Philosophy) 93.50 92.50 89.75 89.75 89.75 92.75 BA Program (Sanskrit + Political Science) 97.25 96.25 93.50 93.50 93.50 96.50 BA (Hons.) Economics 98.50 96.50 93.50 92.00 92.00 98.00 BA (Hons.) English 97.75 96.75 92.75 92.75 95.00 97.25 BA (Hons.) Hindi 91.00 89.00 88.00 83.00 89.00 90.00 BA (Hons.) History 98.00 96.75 95.00 95.00 95.00 97.25 BA (Hons.) Philosophy 92.50 88.50 86.50 87.50 82.50 91.00 BA (Hons.) Political Science 99.00 97.50 96.00 96.00 96.00 98.50 BA (Hons.) Sanskrit 77.50 70.00 70.00 70.00 70.00 76.50 BA (Hons.) Sociology 97.00 95.00 93.00 93.00 92.00 96.00 BCom (Hons.) 98.25 96.25 93.00 88.50 91.50 96.75 BSc (Hons.) Botany 96.00 94.00 92.00 92.00 90.00 95.00 BSc (Hons.) Chemistry 97.33 96.33 92.00 85.00 83.00 96.33 BSc (Hons.) Mathematics 97.75 96.75 96.00 94.00 92.00 97.25 BSc (Hons.) Physics 98.33 97.33 95.00 89.00 85.00 97.33 BSc (Hons.) Statistics 97.75 96.50 93.00 90.00 93.00 97.25 BSc (Hons.) Zoology 97.33 95.66 94.33 92.00 90.00 96.66 BSc (Prog.) Physical Science with Chemistry 96.66 96.00 88.00 82.00 80.00 96.00 BSc (Prog.) Physical Science with Electronics 96.33 95.33 85.00 78.00 75.00 95.33Read more
0
0
1 Answer
●●●

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

BA 8.4 7.74 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.0 7.22 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Presidency College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
BA 8.9 1.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.4 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.3 3.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

BA 9.7 15.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
MA 9.0 14.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
MA 9.0 1.26 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.4 7.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BA 8.3 3.53 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Test News PPP
February 15, 2021
Test News PPP

The Unionn Ministry of Human Resource Department (MHRD) has released the NIRF Rankings of the year 2020 for universities and colleges across the Indian subcontinent.  Usually, Test Rankings are announced by the month of April everywhere. However, this year, it has been considerably delayed,

Test dev News 123
February 26, 2021
Test dev News 123

testteing

DU to organize Open Day prior to Admission Process 2020; Check Official Notification
October 01, 2020
DU to organize Open Day prior to Admission Process 2020; Check Official Notification

Delhi University to conduct an open day before the admission process 2020, which is likely to begin from October 12, 2020.  This year, Delhi University will conduct the open day prior to the commencement of the registration process.  The open day will be held on O

Delhi HC Instructs Delhi University to File Affidavit on Deadlines for Issuance of Paper Degrees; Read Details Here
September 30, 2020
Delhi HC Instructs Delhi University to File Affidavit on Deadlines for Issuance of Paper Degrees; Read Details Here

The Delhi High Court instructed Delhi University to file an affidavit in respect of the specific deadlines for issuance of paper degrees for the students who graduated before 2019 and also for those who will graduate in 2020. The demanded affidavit should also instate timelines for transmission of m

DU forms dedicated committee to smoothly implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here
September 28, 2020
DU forms dedicated committee to smoothly implement NEP 2020; Check Details Here

The University of Delhi (DU) has formed a committee to smoothly and efficiently implement the revised National Education Policy (NEP 2020)  The recently constituted NEP committee at the Delhi University will have 30 members including a chairperson. Vivek Suneja, a teacher at the Fa

Delhi University to Promote Intermediate Students with Backlog without Exams, Details Here
September 28, 2020
Delhi University to Promote Intermediate Students with Backlog without Exams, Details Here

September 28, 2020: Delhi University (DU) is planning to promote intermediate students who have backlogs for the next academic grade without appearing for the examination.  Delhi University students who have received backlogs in their examination can carry forward with their subjec

Delhi University Set to Commence New Academic Session from Nov 18; Check Admission Dates Here 
September 26, 2020
Delhi University Set to Commence New Academic Session from Nov 18; Check Admission Dates Here 

Delhi University is all set to start the new academic session from November 18 for all the UG , PG and entrance-based courses. The admission under the first merit list for UG and PG courses will start from October 12. Whereas, UG entrance-based admission will commence from October 19. Thereafter the

St Stephen’s College PG Admission 2020 to be conducted completely online, Registration Ongoing, Details here
September 26, 2020
St Stephen’s College PG Admission 2020 to be conducted completely online, Registration Ongoing, Details here

Delhi University’s St Stephen’s college stated that this year, admissions to Postgraduate courses will be conducted online. The criteria for the admissions will be merit or entrance exam score of the University of Delhi. St. Stephen’s College has ordered strictly that no in

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 17,560/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) Economics AVG FEE - ₹ 17,560/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc (Hons.) Mathematics AVG FEE - ₹ 18,560/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deshbandhu College
Deshbandhu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Poonam Sethi Associate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. Kuldeep Kumar Koul Associate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Geetika Bhalla Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Hindu?s campus live is very lively and energetic. At Hindu everyone is welcomed with opened arms, throughout my graduation and in my knowledge I haven?t seen or heard any incidents of students being discriminated in any field. Rather everyone is taught and encouraged to showcase their talent and skill and are always supported by each other. In my course I think there are more males than females and overall the gender ratio is not entirely biased but it slightly is. I feel the gender ratio is in favour of males and the ratio is approximately 55:45. There are frequent society parties as well as student dorm parties which are lit in themselves. Students attending them are made comfortable and t

by Student
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

My cousin was studying at Delhi University when I passed my 12th exam. And she was final year student at that time. I applied for many entrance exams some of them attended. But not qualified the exams of my interest. At that time I remembered that my cousin was a student at Delhi University. And contacted her. Asked about all that admission procedures. Delhi University admission was based on 12th exam marks. Some of the courses is based on entrance exams. I applied and took admission at Hindu College, one of the best colleges of Delhi University. And I loved this change. Out of state, New friends from different states, varieties of culture.etc.

by Student
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

Language and focusing ssc cgl. Delhi giving good coaching forssc cgl anc other compitative exams. Hindu college is one of the famous college in delhi university with nirf rankings in 2nd and college give me chance to express my ideas and talents, there are different societys in our college

by Student
Students also visited
Ramjas College
Ramjas College, New DelhiBA, ₹13.49 K First Year Fees
7.9
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
8.7
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya
Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalaya, IndoreBA, ₹48.50 K First Year Fees
7.4
Maharshi Dayanand University - [MDU]
7.8
Miranda House
Miranda House, New DelhiMA, ₹14.53 K First Year Fees
8.6
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.61 K First Year Fees
7.8
Presidency University
Presidency University, KolkataBA, ₹2 K First Year Fees
8.0